The Zwölferkofel or Zwölfer (Twelver) is one of five mountains which together form the Sexten Sundial. Seen from Moos near the town of Sexten, at noon (solar time) the sun is roughly over the Zwölferkofel's summit. Accordingly the neighbouring summits are named with numbers from nine to one (in German: Neuner, Zehner, Elfer, and Einser). As many Dolomite peaks, for climbers the Zwölferkofel is a popular and challenging destination.



More information about the different materials.

€ 19.00

includes VAT plus shipping

add to cart

Elevation: 3094 m
Country and region: Italy, Belluno / South Tyrol
Mountain range: Dolomites
Prominence: 713 m
Orometric dominance: 23
Coordinates: 46.618611, 12.361667

Our other prints:

See all our prints

What defines a mountain?

The criteria for our mountain choices.

see more

Infographic - What defines a mountain?

on Mapping Out the Alps

The map to draw your own special places in the Alps - summits, passes, valleys, creeks, forests, alpine pastures, ski-, biking- or hiking trails, villages and regions.

€ 25.00

on our map of 1001 Alpine Mountains and 20 Trails

You can find and 1000 other mountains on our transnational map of the Alpine summits.

€ 60.00