Aconcagua (South America),
Denali (North America),
Kilimanjaro (Africa),
Mount Everest (Asia),
Mount Vinson (Antarctica),
Puncak Jaya (Carstensz Pyramide) (Australia-Oceania)

€ 15.00

includes VAT plus shipping

Size: A3 297 x 420 mm (ca. 11.7 x 16.5 in)
Paper: 280 gr/m² matt white, uncoated
Language: English


Aconcagua is the highest mountain in South America and also Earth's highest mountain outside of Asia and in the Southern and Western Hemisphere. It is believed to have been a holy mountain for the Inca. The ... [more]

15 €


Denali is North America's highest mountain, and the third most prominent peak on the planet. It was long known as Mount McKinley before formally being named Denali in 2015, the native name of the mountain, ... [more]

15 €


Elbrus is the highest mountain of Russia, of the Caucasus, and is often also considered to be Europe's highest peak, making it one of the Seven Summits. The lower east summit of Elbrus was first climbed in ... [more]

15 €


The Kilimanjaro, or more precisely Uhuru Peak on the crater of Kibo, is Africa's highest summit. The Kilimanjaro massif is formed of three volcanoes, including Mawenzi, Africa's third highest summit. The ... [more]

15 €

Mount Everest

The summit of Mount Everest is Earth's highest point above sea level. The mountain is also known as Chomolungma (“Mother Goddess”) in Tibetan, and as Sagarmatha (“Goddess of the Sky”) in Nepali. Since the 1850s ... [more]

15 €

Mount Vinson

Mount Vinson is Antarctica's highest peak. The mountain is located near the Antarctic Peninsula, in the Ellsworth Mountains, about 1,200 kilometers from the South Pole. It was only discovered in 1958. One year ... [more]

15 €

Puncak Jaya (Carstensz Pyramid)

Puncak Jaya, also known by its Dutch name Carstensz Pyramid, is the highest mountain of Indonesia and the island of New Guinea, and thus the highest peak on earth which is not located on the major continental ... [more]

15 €


Get all Seven Summits in a bundle and save € 15.

Add for € 90,00

Seven Summits mountain prints bundle

Is Mont Blanc
one of the Seven Summits?

The Seven Summits are the seven continental high points on Earth. Which mountains exactly are considered as the Seven Summits depends on where the continental borders are drawn.

Mont Blanc and Elbrus - framed prints
Geological, cultural, and political reasons can play a role, as well as mountaineering considerations. We selected the Seven Summits according to the Messner list. Mostly undisputed from this list are Mount Everest for Asia, Aconcagua for South America, Denali for North America, Kilimandscharo for Africa, and Mount Vinson for Antarctica.
Elbrus in the Caucasus is often seen as Europe's highest summit. However there is also some strong arguments for Elbrus being an Asian mountain, which would make Mont Blanc in the Alps Europe's highest peak.
In the case of Oceania some argue that it might be its own continent, separated from Australia, which would mean that there should be a list of eight continental high points. Others see the Oceanian islands as no continent at all. And a third group counts Puncak Jaya on New Guinea as Asian, since it is part of Indonesia. So Mount Wilhelm in Papua New Guinea, and Mount Kosciuszko in Australia are possible alternative candidates for the list of Seven Summits.


What defines a mountain?

The criteria for our mountain choices.

see more

Mountains of the Earth

Discover all Seven Summits, their possible alternatives and over 500 other mountains on our large world map.

See more

Mountains of the Earth - world map with over 500 mountains